#4: Praising God for the Semester

I stress a lot about my classwork, my major, finals… This has been a difficult week school wise and God is allowing me to do things I didn’t think I could do. Not only that, but things I don’t deserve to be able to do. I began applying to graduate school back in September. I’m a junior with senior status and it was a complicated of series of events that caused me to drop my Chinese major to a minor so I could begin applying for grad school.

This has not been an easy process. I’m applying for a specific program to begin Master’s work my senior year… but every time I lose understanding God pulls through. “Trust in the Lord with all your heart. Lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your path straight.” Today I want to continue to acknowledge God for the grace he has given me this semester, in every aspect, but especially my academics. When I have had to recently back off my application process to work on things for this year things have been coming together without my knowing.

I’ve received far more positive response to my pursuits than I anticipated. I wouldn’t say that this journey has been easy or smooth. Before the GRE I was pretty much in tears. But I will say God has put very specific professors in my semester who have been gracious in helping me apply, answering my questions, and writing me recommendations and even recommending me for things outside of my application to UK’s Grad program.

Regardless of if everything turns out for me to complete my graduate degree I praise God for how he has constructed this semester allowing me to accomplish things I hadn’t ever thought of accomplishing.

Tomorrow I’m turning in my research project with my awesome partner Elizabeth (another blessing from God in so many ways). Even down to my project partner, God’s hand has been in our communication topic of studying international non-profits and adolescents and so much more.

I thank the Lord for all he has done and is doing with my academics, because I know he is preparing me to do what he is calling me to do in the future with my degree in Communications and my study of Chinese.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. PrincessK
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 19:28:41

    I just love watching God work in your life! You and Him got this 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

