I Am a C-H-R-I-S-T-I-A-N

And I have have C-H-R-I-S-T in my H-E-A-R-T and I will L-I-V-E E-T-E-R-N-A-L-L-Y. . .

If this song reminds you of VBS and Children’s Church and sing-a-longs on VHS, you will most likely understand this blog. I’ve been meaning to begin a blog for quite some time now, in fact, I’ve begun a number of blogs, I just never bothered to really use them. For the past few years I’ve been using the notes app on facebook to share my “sermons.”

Without further ado, let me introduce myself: My name is Merry. I have just completed my freshman year of college at Bluegrass Community and Technical College with the intention of transferring all the way across the street to the University of Kentucky.  I began college as a social work major, I’m now pursuing a degree in Integrated Communications with a focus in Public Relations and a double major in Economics. I’ve also toyed around with the idea of English.

You get the picture, I’m another one of those young people who don’t know what to do with their lives.

I’m a homeschool graduate from a family of 6, oldest child of 4. I’ve been a regular church goer for 19 years and 5 and a half months. And I was raised in a Southern Baptist church. Currently my family and I are in the market for a new church. Which is how I got the idea for this blog. I intend to document this church hunt each week as we visit a new church every sunday.

I’m not really a planner, but I hope to discuss Church life, theology, and the Christian faith. I will also post some of devotionals and “sermons” that I write and journal that are sometimes more like preaching and sometimes more like confessions.

Leave a Reply

